27 May

May 27, 2009

Announced from Microsoft’s vaults today is the follow up release to the popular karoake-music game, Lips. Titled Lips: Number One Hits, the game will feature a setlist of chart-toppers and ultimate party hits from across the decades, some of the most memorable titles to ever a #1. The game is set to release exclusively for the Xbox 360 this October. Utilizing LED microphones, players sing along to recorded tracks and attempt hit appropriate notes to fill the adjoining bars that scroll across the screen. New songs are regularly released for download via the Xbox Live Marketplace.

Confirmed tracks for the title include:

• “Viva La Vida” by Coldplay
• “Disturbia” by Rihanna
• “U Can’t Touch This,” by MC Hammer
• “More Than Words,” by Extreme
• “Apologize” by Timbaland featuring OneRepublic
• “Karma Chameleon” by Culture Club
• “I Heard It Through the Grapevine” by Marvin Gaye
• “Oh, Pretty Woman” by Roy Orbison
• “Ready, Set, Go!” by Tokio Hotel