29 Jul

Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock promises over 90 tracks in its setlist, the vast majority of which being the original master recordings. The exceptions, it turns out, are those tracks being completely re-recorded specifically for the game. Alice Cooper’s “No More Mr. Nice Guy”, and the Runaway’s “Cherry Bomb” have been recreated in the studio exclusively for the title.

“I AM a Warrior of Rock! Younger fans getting exposed to true classic rock songs is one of my personal crusades,” said Alice Cooper. “The new audience listening to the classic songs of today, like “No More Mr. Nice Guy,” will hopefully be inspired to write the classic songs of tomorrow.”

The two songs were just part of another part of the setlist reveal for the game, all of the recent batch of announced tracks being found below. The developers also announced that the final part of their latest Guitar Hero will be the epic finale fans have come to expect, with the entire 20-minute Rush track “2112” making up the last song in the game’s Rock Quest (Story Campaign) Mode. The song will be broken up into equal parts with rests in between to avoid player discomfort, but gamers should be expecting to finish the entire track for any end-game achievements.

Warriors of Rock: Newest Setlist Additions

  • Alice Cooper – “No More Mr. Nice Guy”
  • Alter Bridge – “Ties That Bind”
  • Atreyu – “Ravenous”
  • Bad Brains – “Re-Ignition (Live)”
  • Blue Öyster Cult – “Burning For You”
  • Bush – “Machinehead”
  • Deep Purple – “Burn”
  • Edgar Winter – “Free Ride”
  • Five Finger Death Punch – “Hard To See”
  • George Thorogood and The Destroyers – “Move It On Over (Live)”
  • Lynyrd Skynyrd – “Call Me The Breeze (Live)”
  • Pantera – “I’m Broken”
  • Poison – “Unskinny Bop”
  • The Ramones – “Theme From Spiderman”
  • Rise Against – “Savior”
  • The Runaways – “Cherry Bomb”
  • Rush – “2112”
  • Steve Vai – “Speeding”
  • Strung Out – “Calling”
  • Styx – “Renegade”
  • Sum 41 – “Motivation”
  • Them Crooked Vultures – “Scumbag Blues”
  • The White Stripes – “Seven Nation Army”